Book Reviews

Strain of Four: Blood Brute, Book Four

I’m a zombie-bitten vampire…
I’m trapped on a ship belonging to my worst enemy, the Warwolves. They’re sailing my two humans and I to unknown lands and new terrors. If I don’t drink human blood, I’ll die. If my humans are feasted upon by the Warwolves, they’ll die. If we don’t play nice with the crew, we’ll all die. If none of those things happen, we’ll eventually make landfall and who knows what the Warwolves will do to us then?
So, yeah. We’re screwed.

Book Reviews

Pets for Legion

When local school parapro Sasha James rescues a child from a mysterious assailant, she unknowingly marks herself as the next target. To survive this supernatural foe, she will need to search deeper than the physical, pray for power beyond the natural, and fight like there’s no tomorrow.

Book Reviews

Havoc

They had all killed themselves.
Waking up in the heart of Engine, Shadow only has one goal in mind: destroy the place that made her life hell. Easier said than done. Put in a horrifying position as Engine’s assassin, she has no other choice but to follow their twisted ways.
Stripped of everything she’s grown to rely on, Shadow must keep her team safe and come up with a plan. But nothing was ever as it seemed. Her sanity starts to slip as answers are discovered. Escape soon becomes a dire thirst—her team is jeopardized—and time is running out.
Jack never wanted to end everything. But he had to die; someone needed to save her. Fixated on keeping his team alive, Jack realizes that there’s no going back. Or escaping. She wants to get revenge—but that would cost their lives.
Severely injured and divided on different sides, Jack must find the foundation that started it all to heal him. Otherwise, they were all going to die.
With Engine picking them off one by one, the team must find a way to escape—all with one life.

Book Reviews

Golem

Detective. Angel. Victim. Devil.
A haunting tale of suspense, loss, isolation, contempt, and fear.
On November 1, 1951, war hero John Ashton was promoted to detective. His first assignment: find the district attorney’s missing daughter. But his only lead is Alena Francon, a high society sculptor and socialite committed to Bellevue’s psychiatric facility.
Alena has a story for the new detective. A story so outlandish John Ashton refuses to heed the warning. Alena admits to incarnating Golem, a demonic force, into her statue. A devil so profound he’s infiltrated every part of New York’s infrastructure. Even worse, he uses children to serve as bodily hosts for his demonic army, unleashing a horde of devils into our world.
When Alena’s confidant, Annette Flemming, confirms the existence of Golem, John is sent on a collision course where fate and destiny spiral into peril, and the future of the human race hangs in the balance.
The Devil Is In The Details!
Fans of The Silence of the Lambs, Clive Barker, John Connolly, Stephen King, and Anne Rice will be fascinated by this edge of your seat psychological horror thriller with a story that rips out the heart of humanity and throws it on a slab to be feasted on.