Book Reviews

AI

“AI” is a novella set in a future India where overpopulation has led to legal killings as a solution. As advanced AI, AGI, has risen to dominance, shaping society and shaping the way people live. The story follows characters as they navigate this new society, with some accepting the changes and others fighting against them. The novella explores themes of power, control, morality, and the impact of technology on humanity. It shows the struggles of the characters as they come to terms with their new reality and the weight of their choices. The story also delves into how people adapt to the new age and fight against the change and the AGI. It’s a story of how life changed and people were forced to adapt to the new world.

Book Reviews

For Our Soul

“For Our Soul” is a powerful and moving story about a young boy named Aahan who, after losing his parents at a young age and becoming responsible for his younger sister, tragically meets an untimely end. But his journey doesn’t end there. In the afterlife, Aahan meets five other individuals and together they embark on a journey of self-discovery and redemption. Through their journey, they come to understand the value of life and the importance of doing good deeds. This book is a deeply emotional and thought-provoking tale that will stay with readers long after they’ve turned the last page. It illustrates the power of the human spirit to overcome even the most difficult of circumstances and the importance of leaving a positive impact on the world.

Book Reviews

My Abett: Book 0.5 of the Acatalec Series

She’s Destined to end his world, but without her, his world would be nothing.
Cast aside by his own family for his cursed power, Cable climbs the political mountain of influence by competing in the Seven Sun’s Celebration races to earn his place among the elite. Chasing after his brother, who stands in his way of victory, he finds himself on Earth and running into his abet he thought died when they were children. She isn’t safe if Acatalec finds out she’s alive, but neither can he let her go completely.
Tyler gained a set of wheels to replace the use of her legs when she was eight after a drone accident she doesn’t even remember. When her brain implant gets hacked by a fixer, and they offer her a chance of being a pilot she ignores the risks and discovers her love of illegal drone races that sets her on a dangerous path she doesn’t even know the half of.
My Abett is a Sci-Fi Fantasy Adventure Romance perfect for fans of K.F. Breene, Amy Bartol, redemption archs, and magical fated mate bonds. Delve into how Cable and Tyler began before the Kingdom of Acatalec.

Book Reviews

Einstein in the Attic

et against the backdrop of the war between science and God, reason and faith, Einstein in the Attic is the story of one scientist’s search for truth and meaning when faced with the ultimate question: Is there a God? Fleeing war-torn Lebanon, Adam Reemi’s faith is shaken by the hardships he has endured, but when he and a colleague successfully construct a nano hadron collider, and using sound waves, Adam finds unheard-of power at his fingertips. To help him answer the greatest question mankind has ever posed, he zaps the best philosophical minds of all time–namely Albert Einstein, Isaac Newton, Soren Kierkegaard, and Baruch Spinoza–from the past and into his attic. Not all goes according to plan, however, and Adam finds himself in a race against time to formulate an answer to the question of intelligent design… or risk losing everything.

Book Reviews

Endgame

In a decaying 23rd century, religion is big business and tech is the new salvation.
When three Faithcorp’s managers are found murdered, Licensed Operative Cynthia Hemlock makes it her mission to uncover the truth. However, with the End Times approaching, she discovers she is not the only one facing their own personal Armageddon.

Book Reviews

Time’s Orphan

Speak of pain, and I’ll tell you of the Time who stole it away…
Besieged by war, ravaged by monsters, and crawling with the undead, the land of Okarria is dying. Seventeen-year-old Emara survives by using her modest healing gift to save as many as she can while eluding the invaders who thirst for her enchanted blood.
So when a cursed cat saves her life and reveals Emara is the legendary Time Heir the necromancer king’s been searching for, she agrees to act as bait in a plot to destroy him. But when the plan goes horrifically awry, Emara must discover how deep her powers go, what she can change…
And what she cannot.
Unfortunately, Time Heirs have a history of getting killed, and with Okarria’s future on the line, Emara may have no choice but to follow in her ancestors’ footsteps.