Book Reviews

Strain of Four: Blood Brute, Book Four

I’m a zombie-bitten vampire…
I’m trapped on a ship belonging to my worst enemy, the Warwolves. They’re sailing my two humans and I to unknown lands and new terrors. If I don’t drink human blood, I’ll die. If my humans are feasted upon by the Warwolves, they’ll die. If we don’t play nice with the crew, we’ll all die. If none of those things happen, we’ll eventually make landfall and who knows what the Warwolves will do to us then?
So, yeah. We’re screwed.

Book Reviews

The Rose: Volume 2

The story continues. Beginning at the conclusion of Vol 1, The Rose Vol 2 follows rebel freedom fighter, Phil as he battles alien vampire Sanos. Phil’s mission is to follow Sanos into the depths of hollow earth to infiltrate Drac City and rescue Sandy from the clutches of the alien vampires.

Sandy awakens in Drac City and discovers she has powers she never knew existed. But where these changes came from is an enigma, a puzzle she’ll need to put aside until she finds her missing son, Adam. Now a guest among a city of alien vampires, Sandy must engage in a diabolical manipulation with alien vampire leader, Moth, the only vampire who knows the whereabouts of Adam.

Sanos requires Phil, the rebel freedom fighter who tore through the underground medical complex and brought chaos and mayhem with him. Sanos needs to overcome the shame Phil brought to alien vampires in the underground complex and reestablish trust with COR, the alien vampire commission in charge of operations on planet Earth. But to do so Phil is required, dead or alive is no matter to Sanos, he desires to gain favor with COR no matter what the cost. COR has the formula Sanos craves more than power and control. The formula is his ticket to new blood and his reign over his species and the universe.

Travel into the depths of hollow earth, across the globe, and beneath the ocean for a scifi fantasy extravaganza of blood, carnage, life, death and the eternal battle between good and evil.

Book Reviews

The Rose: Volume 1

A masterful, dystopian science fiction thriller of telepathic evil greys, mysterious rebellion, martial arts, and Alien Vampires.
Sandy Cox believed WW3 was over. But for those Alien Vampires, war has just begun.
Forty-eight hours after a World War 3 treaty is signed Sandy Cox awakens in an underground compound unable to move. Tied to machines, she screams for help but no one answers. At least no one human.
And they’ve taken her unborn child.
Phil is a rebel freedom fighter who has had more than his share of Alien Vampires. Armed with The Blades, a sacred alien martial arts weapon, he enters the compound on a mission to find Sandy. But as he battles through the compound, Phil discovers Sandy has her own agenda. Finding her stolen child is all that matters.
But the Vampires have their own plan and Sandy’s baby is at the heart of their diabolical plot.
Joined by a crew of rogue soldiers, they must navigate the underground compound, combating genetically mutated humans, aliens, and monsters.
When battling Alien Vampires, one thing is certain…Get Ready To Bleed!
Fans of Jeff VanderMeer’s Annihilation, Star Wars, The Matrix, and Ancient Aliens will be fascinated by this high-powered, edge-of-your-seat action adventure.

Book Reviews

Fall of Two: Blood Brute, Book Two

Capture. Old dreams. New powers.
On the verge of a lifetime of servitude under the evil Warwolves, The Vampire Rise hatches an escape plan.
But when Rise fails to rescue his imprisoned lover, Cypriot—choosing revenge on their cultist captors over escape—Rise must find a new way out before Cypriot succumbs to the Warwolves’ torture.

Book Reviews

Rise of One: Blood Brute, Book One

To face the apocalypse, one must rise…
When a zombie apocalypse ravages the world, head vampire Rise rescues human survivors to feed his coven.
But apocalypse survivors are not the type to be merely food. Nor could they ever befriend the coven’s lone human, the beautiful and pampered Cypriot.
When Warwolves, an ancient order of vampire hunters, infiltrate the rescued survivors, Rise resolves to purge all threats to his vampire race. The world, although decimated, seems ripe for rule. Rise could set history on a new path, with the rise of one individual.